PrintUI.com

Blog Post

December 10th EasyPrintUI Release

On December 10th, we released a new version of EasyPrintUI with the following features:

  • Subcategories can be collapsed and expanded on the user’s Home page. The administrator can specify which way they should be shown when the user first signs in.
  • There have been significant performance improvements made to the user’s Home page, especially for clients that have lots of templates.
  • While using the web editor, a user can now cancel all of their edits. If they had just created a brand new job, the job is deleted. If they are re-editing an existing job, their edits are all undone. (Note that this feature works only in the Flash web editor.)
  • When a user selects a template from the Home page, it can be pre-populated with user data prior to being shown in the web editor. The administrator must enable this feature on the Advanced Settings page and special placeholder text must be designed into the template (e.g. |NAME|). Information about the user (as found on the My Account page) is then used to replace those placeholders. If you need additional fields to appear on the My Account page, we can add those for a fee. (Note that images cannot currently be pre-populated.)
  • EasyPrintUI now receives notifications whenever a template is added, changed, or deleted. The next time the user goes to the Home page or the administrator goes to the Templates page, the template list is automatically updated. (Note that there can be a delay of up to a minute or two between the time the template is changed and the notification is received.)
  • The settings on the Template Options page are now much more fine-grained. In previous versions, it was necessary to change whole groups of settings in the Template Options. If you later changed something on the main Settings page, it might not always be clear why it didn’t work for those templates. Now, however, you can change individual settings on the Template Options page while inheriting all other settings from the Settings page. And if a setting gets hidden because of some other setting, it will revert to its default to avoid confusion.
  • When deleting or disabling users, a lot more detail is shown about what effect that will have, such as whether there are jobs pending approval for that user or whether the user has been specified on the Settings page.
  • Skinning of the pages. For a fee, the colors of the EasyPrintUI web pages can now be customized to your needs. For example, if you have corporate colors that you would like to match, we can now do that. If you are interested, please contact us for pricing.
  • When sorting on the Users page by clicking on a column, the users are now always sub-sorted by Name.
  • Templates can be sorted by name as well as by category.
  • If a job is resubmitted, the Download button is turned off in the user’s Job Details.
  • Administrators can export a CSV file from the Users page.
  • Some Safari-specific issues have been fixed, such as Please Wait not appearing.
  • Various bug fixes.

Posted in EasyPrintUI, Features, News

Leave a Comment »

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




6 − six =

Your comment will be published for all to see after it is approved by the administrator.